Advisory Board

Max Boot Military Historian and Foreign Policy Analyst
James Clapper Former Director of National Intelligence
Evelyn Farkas, Ph.D. Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Russia/Ukraine/Eurasia
General Michael Hayden Former Director of the Central Intelligence Agency and the National Security Agency
Jeh Johnson Former U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security
Michael Morell Former Acting Director of the CIA
Norman Ornstein American Enterprise Institute Resident Scholar
Leon Panetta Former Secretary of Defense, Former Director of the CIA, and Former White House Chief of Staff
Rob Reiner Director, Actor, and Activist
Charles Sykes Conservative Commentator
Clint Watts Foreign Policy Research Institute Fellow and Former FBI Agent



Fellow Americans,

On January 6, 2017, America’s intelligence agencies shared a declassified report concluding Russia had attacked our nation with the express goal of disrupting the presidential election and ultimately weakening our democracy. To this day, that destabilizing effort continues.

Historically, when the United States has come under attack, Americans of all stripes have united in our country’s defense. Today, however, too many Americans and too many of our elected officials are ignoring or not understanding Russia’s attacks against our country.

If we are to preserve the democracy our founding fathers envisioned and for which so many Americans fought and died, we must be vigilant and we must act. That requires information about and comprehension of the threats we face.

To that end, we pledge our support as Advisory Board members of the Committee to Investigate Russia, a non-partisan, non-profit effort designed to help Americans understand and recognize the scope and scale of Russia’s continuing attacks on our democracy.